top of page

Coming Soon: Ascending

Ascending, the first book in the Royalty Series, is now available for pre-order.

This year started off with me wrapping up the Holiday Series with the What Happened After Finale, but my next several novels will all have a little bit of something different, starting with Future Wife, which involved time travel and a little sci-fi. Now, royals are up next, and book 1 starts us off.

This book is about a Princess who wasn’t meant to be Queen, which is one of the themes throughout these books.

Elizabeth is a royal who suffers unimaginable tragedy and has to quickly put duty over everything else. Palmer is a reporter who happens to find a good deal on an island vacation in the North Sea, and since she’s already there when the tragedy occurs, her boss asks the reporter to remain there and get the interview of a lifetime from the new Queen.

It’s a book I’ve wanted to write for a while, and it took me a bit to figure out how to tell the story. What I think you’ll find here is a kind and sympathetic Queen who falls in love with the one reporter who never puts the story first but sees the human underneath the new crown.

I hope you enjoy Ascending when it comes out on March 24th.

There will be 4 total books in this series, in three formats (e-book, paperback, and hardcover – no audio planned for the time being), and as a reminder from an earlier post, there won’t be a What Happened After since these books have loose connections but aren’t the same as my standard friend-connected series like Holiday.

The first book can absolutely be read as a stand-alone, and you’ll see why as the books in the series start to come out.



  • Royalty Series Book 1, can also be read as a stand-alone

  • Genre: Contemporary Romance

  • Release Date: March 24th, 2023

  • Formats: Kindle, Paperback, Hardcover

  • Length: 91,270 words


151 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page