This is a 6-book series +What Happened After that is being released in 2022. Follow news for more releases.

The Holiday Series was an idea that came to me one day and didn’t leave until I wrote it. The stories feature holidays throughout the year, but the driving force behind them was the friendship of the six women starting off at the end of one year and going to the end of the next. We get to watch them all fall in love. Some of them meet new people. Others, get another chance with a long-lost love. Some books are sassy. Others are more sappy. In The Holiday Series, you get a chance to meet a group of close friends and watch them find ways to maintain those friendship while they all grow and meet their soulmates.

The Writing on the Wall

(Holiday Series Book 1)

Weston White just got dumped right before the New Year and hasn’t ever felt particularly lucky in love. Her only love has been writing and working on this novel she’s been trying to finish for years now. Finally, feeling like she’s ready to put it out to the world, she decides to get a literary agent to help her get published. Little does she know, her book getting published would be the second best thing to happen to her this year.

Annie Halifax is the third generation part-owner of The Halifax Agency, a literary agency that’s been dying on the vine for years with the advent of self-publishing. Her job is to carry the torch for the family and ensure the agency doesn’t go under on her watch. When her father decides to retire and, instead, puts her uninterested and sometimes flighty older sister in charge, Annie is left to figure out why and find her new place, either at the agency or somewhere else entirely.

When Weston meets Annie, she’s taken aback instantly, but navigating through getting her first book published while also falling in love with the agent representing her, isn’t easy. And with Annie trying to find out what her future looks like at the agency on top of it, things get complicated.

Watch these two women try to make things work just in time for Valentine’s Day

The Block Party

(Holiday Series Book 2)

Talon Mitchell had gotten a job right out of college, had her own coffee mug at the office that no one else could use, and planned to keep her job as sales manager for a long time because she had practically grown up working for this company. She was content and not looking for anything when a new sales director showed up and changed everything.

Emerson Bagley just got a new job, and while she felt ready for the next step, when she sees someone she recognizes from a holiday party working on the same team, she can’t believe her luck, both good and bad. Good, because Talon Mitchell was very attractive, very smart, and seemingly, very interested in Emerson, too. Bad, because she couldn’t date someone who worked for her, especially in her brand-new job.

Feeling the simmering heat begin to boil over, the two women decide to at least take one step and deal with the rest later. When neither of them had been prepared to seek out love, they managed to find it where they least expected it.

The Fireworks

(Holiday Series Book 3)

Aria Bancroft had been in love exactly one time. It didn’t go well, and ever since, she’s been floundering. Choosing sex over relationships and working as a freelance editor more to have something to do than anything else, worked for a time. But as her friends begin to couple off with their new girlfriends, Aria begins to wonder if she can ever feel that kind of love again.

London Carlson met a girl in high school and fell in love. After moving away, she tried to find that kind of connection with other women, but it was never the same. London focused on her friendships instead, and with two of those friends, she decided to open a bakery that happened to be in the same city where that long-lost love lived now.

It was July 4th, and Aria had just gotten back from Europe. She didn’t want to go to the annual fireworks display downtown, but her friends wouldn’t let her off the hook. Seeing the woman she’d only known as a teenager, shook Aria to her core, and she couldn’t believe the girl she’d once thought to be the love of her young life was standing right in front of her. Now that they’re both adults, can they put their past behind them and search for what could still be possible?