top of page

New Release: Ascending

Most of you know already that I like to challenge myself as a writer whenever I can. Never one for one specific romance formula, I try to take the ideas I get and transform them into something more or different than what I’ve read or written before. This year, I’ve already published FUTURE WIFE, which is slight science fiction, but mainly romance with a twist I haven’t read before. Now, I’m publishing a Royalty Series, which is something I’ve read but never written before, and I’m doing so with some twists I haven’t read along the way.

ASCENDING is now available as an e-book, in paperback, and hardcover. I hope you enjoy my foray into royalty!

What will follow for the next several months is four books. Four royals from four different countries. In the first story, ASCENDING, tragedy has stricken a small North Sea nation, and an unexpected Queen takes the throne. That tragedy brings her to a reporter, who just happens to be there for a much-needed vacation, and as secrets are discovered and a monarchy hangs in the balance, two women fall in love.

Each book in this series takes place in a new country, but there are some loose friend-and-family connections as you have with monarchies today. They can be read as stand-alones, but I’d still recommend reading them in order or you’ll miss some of those connections.

This series will not be available in audio in the foreseeable future. I made the decision, based on reader feedback, to focus primarily on a few new releases this year in audio (i.e., FUTURE WIFE) and to begin working on more of my back catalog. New audiobooks will be coming your way this year; they just won’t be this new series.

Each year, I’ll try to balance a few newer books with some of my older ones, so please be patient with me, buy, read, review the audiobooks I have, and share with others when you like them because as I’ve mentioned before, audiobook production is an expensive and time-consuming process, so the more sales there are, the more I can later produce. Not the fun part of marketing to say that, but it’s the truth.

For now, enjoy the start of the Royalty Series in three different formats. Other books in the series will follow close behind ASCENDING. In fact, you can also now pre-order book 2, which is called APPOINTING and follows a Norwegian Princess on her way to the throne of the country and her falling for her Private Secretary.

Happy reading!



  • Royalty Series Book 1, can also be read as a stand-alone

  • Genre: Contemporary Romance

  • Release Date: March 24th, 2023

  • Formats: Kindle, Paperback, Hardcover

  • Length: 91,270 words


Ascending by Nicole Pyland. Available on Kindle, Paperback, and Hardcover

Related Posts

See All


bottom of page